WEDC Board

The Wayne Economic Development Council Board and Advisory Council includes up to 36 members representing county and local government, chambers of commerce, public utilities, manufacturing, agriculture, legal/professional, finance, and education.

Collectively the WEDC Board & Advisory Council is charged with providing guidance and leadership in the WEDC's efforts to facilitate "an organized, planned, and orderly growth strategy addressing the needs of the public and private sector."  The Council meets monthly to address organizational performance and to coordinate the activities/initiatives focused on strengthening the community assets influencing business retention, expansion and attraction.

2019 Board & Advisory Council

Board of Directors  
Adam Briggs, Chairman Briggs Financial Group
Andrew Dix, Vice Chairman Dix 1898, Inc.
Lesley Mast, Treasurer Rea & Associates
Scott Boyes, Immediate Past Chair Wooster Community Hospital
Don Noble, Executive Committee United Titanium
Maribeth Burns, Executive Committee The J.M. Smucker Company
Susan Baker Critchfield, Critchfield & Johnson
Mike Hedberg City of Orrville Office of Economic Development
Randy Kitzmiller  Venture Products
Joel Montgomery City of Wooster
Lori Reinbolt Orrville Area Chamber of Commerce
Permanent Members  
Dave Handwerk, Mayor City of Orrville
Bill Robertson, Mayor City of Rittman
Bob Breneman, Mayor City of Wooster
Sue Smail Wayne County Commissioner
Advisory Council  
Dave Bennfield OARDC
Sarah Bolton College of Wooster
Scott Dormire Daisy Brand
Anna Gluck Seaman Corporation
John Fitzpatrick Wayne County Farm Bureau
Derek Feuerstein City of Rittman
Bob Gessner MCTV
Bob Gorman Critchfield, Critchfield & Johnston
Lynn Moomaw Wayne County Schools Career Center
Sandra Hull Mainstreet Wooster
Patrick Lindemann Schaeffler
Eddie Steiner The Commercial and Savings Bank
Kevin Trent D+S Distribution
Crystal Brown Ohio Means Jobs: Wayne County
Justin Starlin Wooster Area Chamber of Commerce
Andrew Vaeth Cureo
Kevin Vonderau Westfield Bank
Kevin Weldi Tekfor USA
Jina Duplain AEP 
Kurt Steiner Steinhurst Farms

Thank You To Our Investors