WEDC Board

The Wayne Economic Development Council Board of Directors includes up to 31 members representing county and local government, chambers of commerce, public utilities, manufacturing, agriculture, legal/professional, finance, and education.

The WEDC Board is charged with providing guidance and leadership in the WEDC's efforts to facilitate "an organized, planned, and orderly growth strategy addressing the needs of the public and private sector." The Board meets monthly to address organizational performance and to coordinate the activities/initiatives focused on strengthening the community assets influencing business retention, expansion and attraction.

Board of Directors  
Gene Spittle, Chairman Rea & Associates
John Crum, Vice Chairman Seaman Corporation
Scott Boyes, Treasurer Wooster Community Hospital
Susan Baker Critchfield, Critchfield & Johnston
John Campbell Campbell Construction
Lynn Moomaw Wayne County Schools Career Center
Mike Hedberg City of Orrville Office of Economic Development
Adam Briggs Briggs Financial Group
Steve Slack Ohio Agricultural Research and Development Center
Permanent Members  
Dave Handwerk, Mayor City of Orrville
Bill Robertson, Mayor City of Rittman
Bob Breneman, Mayor City of Wooster
Ann Obrecht Wayne County Commissioner
Advisory Council  
Susan Baker Critchfield, Critchfield & Johnston
Lori Biggler J.M. Smucker Co.
Andrew Dix The Daily Record
Lori Reinbolt Orrville Area Chamber of Commerce
Fred Finney Moreland Fruit Farm
Andrew Vaeth Cureo
Prasanna Gurumurthy LuK USA
Daryl Revoldt Stark State College
Sean Tillinghast
Akron Brass
Stewart Fitz Gibbon III Wayne Savings Community Bank
Rich Owens Ohio Means Jobs: Wayne County
Bob Gessner MCTV
Mike O'Donnell Baaron, Inc.
Justin Starlin Wooster Area Chamber of Commerce
Bala Venkataraman Magni-Power
David Wheeler American Electric Power
Joel Montgomery
City of Wooster
Dave Rohrer Rohrer Farms

Thank You To Our Investors